Painting 1

Artist: Christian Lee 

Title: Shiny still life Drawing

Dimension: 18×22 inches

 Media of each work: Charcoal on Paper

Why I chose it: It looks so real, almost as if I could grab the wine glass and fill it with water from my tap

What about the reference image I can integrate: For only using charcoal, it looks very real, I like paintings that have no color in them, but look very real to you

An interesting factoid about the artist(s).  His painting has been viewed almost 10,000 times, it must be very popular

 

 

Painting 2

Artist: John E. Miller

Title: Still Life 2

Dimension: 400 x 511

 Media of each work: Graphite on Canvas

Why I chose it: It caught my eye and looks very unique and interesting

What about the reference image I can integrate: The artist must have worked very hard on this, the shadowing, dimensions, and proportions all look great.

An interesting factoid about the artist.  His first job was a cashier at the Gillette Market.

 

Painting 3

Artist: Holly Bedrosian

Title: Still Life Sabotage Drawing

Dimension: 9.000 x 12.000 inches

 Media of each work: Colored Pencil on paper

Why you chose it:  It looks very nice, the apple, the hand, the water, they all fit together so nicely

What about the reference image you can integrate: It must have taken her forever to make this picture, the water looks so real, everything was in its right position when she painted it

Some interesting factoid about the artist(s).  She mainly works with colored pencils, instead of graphite, and draws many paintings of water.